Chewed Up & Spit Out

Hello wild ones! Today has not been the best day. I woke up feeling more sick than yesterday, now I’ve got the sniffles, chest pains, and I’m sneezing like crazy. This may very well have turned into a full fledged cold. Bleh.

I got my butt chewed out at work because a truck was late to location. That is never a good thing. I hate getting in trouble. Anytime an authority figure uses that disappointed tone on me my stomach drops,, my face flames, and I instantly feel like I might start crying. That feeling last forever too, takes more than just a few minutes to talk myself off the emotional ledge and get back to doing whatever it was I was doing before I got in trouble.

My tummy is rumbling right now. I forgot my stupid lunch, so I’m gonna have to run and get a burger here shortly. And I just realized that I bought fruit for smoothies and keep forgetting that I can make myself one before I come to work. Dammit. I guess I need to set a reminder on my phone, “Bitch, go make a smoothie,” or something to that effect.

I’m still devouring every single work of Roxie Noir’s that I can get my mitts on. I have to admit that some are better than others, but I think that’s the case with most authors, that being said she’s got the Chelsea pleasing formula down almost perfectly. Her books make me laugh, sigh, roll my eyes, and still make my toes curl just a bit. Girlfriend knows that she is doing. At this point I think I can say I’m a little obsessed. Since discovering her I’ve read 6 of her novels and 3 short novellas and I’m still foaming at the mouth for more. My favorite thus far as been Reign, ugh, seriously loved every moment of it.

Alright, I gotta go rustle up some grub. Night!

Until tomorrow, stay wonderfully wild!

Chels

 

Leave a Reply

