Day Shift

Hello wild ones! Well I got some news at work today that is going to changes things yet again. I’m going back to day shift. Not exactly thrilled about the shift, but it will allow me to do some things I haven’t been able to do since I went to nights nearly a year ago.

I’ll be back on a regular sleep schedule, so no more being woke up in the middle of the day by people who don’t respect my need for sleep.

I can go back to doing zumba and walking with M every afternoon.

I’ll have more consecutive days off. We’ll be working a 4 on 4 off schedule.

Now the downside is that now I’ll be at the office when everyone else is, which I’m not thrilled about. You get watched way more closely during day shift. Day shift is way more hectic, so I’ll go back to being challenged (which I guess is not completely terrible), which might mean I get to read a little less. Lastly, I’ll have to go back to waking up before the damn sun. Bleh.

For now, I’m trying to focus on the positive. So, starting next week I will be back on day shift, really should not mess with the blog at all. You’ll get posts earlier in the evening, but other than that nothing should really change.

I know today was supposed to be book talk…but I’m really not feeling it. Sorry.

Until tomorrow, stay wonderfully wild!

Chels

Leave a Reply

