A Revision of my “Plan”

Hello wild ones!

Wow…Ummmmmmmm I’d like to apologize to everyone who read my “I’ve Got a Plan,” post from two weeks ago (which I have now deleted). I had every intention of sticking to that plan, but things quickly spiraled out of control and I couldn’t figure out how to get back on track without looking like a complete jackass. Briefly I thought about just pulling another vanishing act, but I really didn’t want to be that girl again, so here I am once again crawling across the floor begging you to forgive me for being a spacey idiot.

In hindsight, the first week of June was just not a smart week to restart my blog. I was doing well until Thursday’s adventure to San Marcos for a birthday party resulted in me not getting home until after midnight, which meant I missed posting Thursday. And then to compound that screw up, that Friday I didn’t get home until after midnight again and then I was back at work and it was my birthday. I’m really sorry. I tucked my tail between my legs for all of last week because I couldn’t figure out what I wanted to do about being suck a screw up and just to make my life a little bit more difficult to navigate I got put back on night shift.

I’ve since remembered why I loved working nights so dang much. No one is here!!! I get to be free all night!!! Also, for the most part there’s not a ton of stuff I have to do, so I get more time to work on my planner or talk to you guys. So I waited another week for things to settle back down before coming back with an advised plan.

For now, I am not going to post everyday. I’m sorry, but I seriously get down on myself if I miss a post time and then I just fall down into a pit of self loathing and despair, that it’s just better for me to make a plan that I can actually follow.

So, here is what I came up with.

  • Mondays – will be a look into our week. This will include an announcement of the book I’ll be reviewing, any big events/plans, a peek at my planner, and a goal for the week that I want to accomplish.
  • Wednesdays – book review time. I’m going to warn you now that my reviews will contain some major spoil alerts, which is why I am going to announce the book I’ll be reading ahead of time. I’ll also be asking for book suggestions for the future as well as your feedback on the book itself, should you decide to read along with me.
  • Fridays  – a wrap up of our week and a day in the life blog.

If you saw the other post the schedule isn’t that much different, I’m just not planning on posting every dang day. I chose to post three days a week, which I just feel is more manageable for now. In a few weeks/months I want to look at this schedule again and think about going back to posting everyday, but for now please pop on over every Monday, Wednesday, and Friday for a peek into the craziness that is my life.

Okay, so since it’s Monday I need to give you the book I am planning on reviewing.

Dear Aaron by [Zapata, Mariana]

Ruby Santos knew exactly what she was getting herself into when she signed up to write a soldier overseas.

The guidelines were simple: one letter or email a week for the length of his or her deployment. Care packages were optional.

Been there, done that. She thought she knew what to expect.

What she didn’t count on was falling in love with the guy.

My sister and I love all of Mariana Zapata’s books, I got her hooked sometime last year and we both squealed like total fan girls when we saw that she had a new book out. My sister, Dani, has already read the book and has been impatiently waiting for me to jump in, but I’ve been putting it off. Call it delaying gratification. But the wait is over! So come back Wednesday to hear what I have to say about this one.

We’ve got a trip to Dallas this weekend to look forward to! Friday afternoon Edith, my new Ford Edge, and I are hitting the road with TJ to visit LB and pick up M, but the really exciting part of this trip is that we are going to an elephant sanctuary on Saturday!! I am beyond excited about crossing the Texas border into Oklahoma to visit elephants, like so excited that I kind of yelled the words in my siblings faces as soon as I saw them. There may have also been some bouncing and jazz hands in the explanation, but in my defense…elephants!

And my goal for this week…ummm to complete the to do list that I stuck inside my planner 3 days ago.

That list reads as follows:

  • make budget/finance printouts for planner
  • make menu plan/grocery list printouts for planner
  • organize projects in the garage
  • make mom’s planner printouts

It may not seem like a lot, but each of those bullets have sub bullets that have to be dealt with, luckily I’m working nights so, I should have plenty of time to get all the printouts designed that I need to get done.

Okay, I think that’s about it kids. I’ll see you on Wednesday!!

Until later, stay wonderfully wild!

Chels

Leave a Reply

