Forgetful Fanny

Hello wild ones! WOW, I know this is probably going to sound really unbelievable, but I promise it’s completely true. I forgot that yesterday was Monday. I’ve been home since Sunday night from my Dallas trip and yesterday was kind of uneventful as Mondays go, but it seriously spaced on the fact that it was in fact Monday and that I needed to post my entry for the day. Sooooo, while I was sitting on my sister’s couch, reading and waiting for my laundry to get done I could have been writing, but because I’m a fucking space cadet I didn’t. Once I made it home I was a bit busier, but by then it was past midnight, so even if I had remembered that I forgot to post it would have been to late.

I may have to set an alarm on my dang phone.

Anyway…let’s just pretend it’s Monday.

I don’t have any major plans this week. So at least it will give me time to decompress from this weekend, I guess I didn’t realize that being around people nearly all day for 2 days straight was going to mess with me, but it really did. I felt cagey all the way home and well into Monday. I was just done with people, unfortunately, I couldn’t tell my family that, so my mom came to hang with me Sunday night until I ducked out to nap. The trip really fucked with my sleep schedule. I feel like I’m getting back to normal though, it just worries me that being around so little people made me feel that strange.

Our book for this week is:

Sutphin Boulevard (Five Boroughs Book 1) by [Hassell, Santino]

Michael Rodriguez and Nunzio Medici have been friends for two decades. From escaping their dysfunctional families in the working-class neighborhood of South Jamaica, Queens, to teaching in one of the city’s most queer-friendly schools in Brooklyn, the two men have shared everything. Or so they thought until a sweltering night of dancing leads to an unexpected encounter that forever changes their friendship.

Now, casual touches and lingering looks are packed with sexual tension, and Michael can’t forget the feel of his best friend’s hands on him. Once problems rear up at work and home, Michael finds himself seeking constant escape in the effortless intimacy and mind-blowing sex he has with Nunzio. But things don’t stay easy for long.

When Michael’s world begins to crumble in a sea of tragedy and complications, he knows he has to make a choice: find solace in a path of self-destruction or accept the love of the man who has been by his side for twenty years.

 

I’m excited about this one guys. I’ve read 4 books that Santino co-wrote and I loved them, so hopefully this one will be just as great. Come back tomorrow and see.

My goal for this week…get my garage in order. I don’t know if I’ve mentioned it or not yet, but I’m moving soon (just got moved up to the end of this month) so I really need to get my shit in order. The garage is currently a problem area. I’ve got a ton of crap in there, so this week I’m going to get it sorted and start thinking about storage options because the place that I’m moving does not have a large storage area.

Another goal for the week is to go walking every morning after I get off of work. There were some pictures taken this weekend that gave me a wake up call. Last year I was doing so well, I felt great, and was moving more and then this year I’ve become a bump on a log again…not cool. So, I’m going walking (weather permitting. It’s raining here right now) tomorrow.

I need to get the pictures from the Dallas/Hugo trip sorted and then I’ll give you a full post about it on Thursday. I’ve been gushing about the elephants since I got home, so I want to give the trip the full attention it deserves. But in the mean time if you want to see a few of them you can head over to my Instagram to check them out.

That’s all I’ve got for you today kids. I’m sorry this was late…bleh. Okay, NIGHT!

Until later, stay wonderfully wild!

Chels

Leave a Reply

