Baby’s Day Out With Me

Hello wild ones!! Hopefully this is finding you relaxing on your Friday evening. I’m run down as hell, or at least I feel that way this evening.

I spent most of the day with Shelby and her newborn, Sterling, because I’ve been trying to be a better friend. It’s been an unofficial goal of mine for a couple of months now. I’m sure I’ve mentioned before about how terrible of a friend I feel that I am, but recently I realized that I don’t want to have regrets 10 years down the line when I can do something about my relationship now, so I’ve been making a serious effort to connect to the people I want in my life that I may not see every day. I’m feeling pretty good about my progress thus far, but honestly, I have to constantly remind myself not to fall into bad habits of just forgetting about people until something jobs my memory.

Speakin’ of memory, I think I told you that this week I was going to show you the explosion box that I made and kind of walk you through how I made it, well due to the fact that I spent so much time with my bestie and her baby I didn’t get the thing written. Ugh. So that is going to have to be put off a bit longer.

Which kind of brings up what I want to talk about tonight. I want to be better at this. I want to be super good at the bloggin’ game and right now I feel like I’m mediocre at best. I hate feeling ordinary, so I am going to do something I should have done last year and study up on how to make my blog better. You guys deserve better and I need to be the best that I can be because otherwise what the hell is the point.

If you can think of any blogs, books, articles, or other material I should check out please feel free to let me know in the comments or shoot me an email. Next week is going to be all about trying to make this a better place to hang.

I’m so over just being okay.

I wanna be great.

I wanna be killin’ the bloggin’ game, so I’m going to start working toward making it better all over.

Again, if you have any suggestions or comments on things you think I may be doing wrong, or shit I could just improve on, please let me know. Criticism is part of leaning. That being said, keep the douchy stuff to yourself, because I am liable to go off on a troll.

Part of this trying to be better thing is that I’m going to work on writing my blogs the day before I post them. Otherwise, we are going to be constantly running into problems like we have in the past, I get busy, I make plans (like today), or I just can’t get something done because other shit is going down.

I’m also going to be doing some soul searching, so maybe prepare yourself for some touchy, feely, mopey, angsty, and possibly depressing, but very revealing post next week. I’m warning you now kids, my brain is a scary place to live and I will be unleashing it on you, so get ready.

Alright, well I’ve got some stuff I need to get done before I go back to work tomorrow, so I’m gonna hit the road. I will talk to you again on Monday. Be sure to go follow me on Instagram to see what I get up to this weekend. Check out my Goodreads to see what I’m reading. And if you’ve got snapchat go look for me crazydame90.

Night kids!

Until tomorrow, stay wonderfully wild!

Chels

Leave a Reply

